Monthly Archives: July 2016

New ACM SIGIR Executive Committee

The new ACM SIGIR Executive Committee, consisting of

Chair: Diane Kelly, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Vice Chair: Jaap Kamps, University of Amsterdam
Secretary: Emine Yilmaz, University College London
Treasurer: Ben Carterette, University of Delaware
Past chair: Charles Clarke, University of Waterloo

took office on July 1st.

We thank the members of the outgoing Executive Committee, consisting of Yoelle Maarek (Yahoo! Labs Israel), Jaap Kamps (University of Amsterdam), Diane Kelly (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill), and outgoing chair Charlie Clarke (University of Waterloo) for their great work over the last three years.