Officers and Volunteers

SIGIR Officers

Vanessa Murdock, SIG Chair
Amazon
Seattle, WA, USA
chair_SIGIR@acm.org

Ryen White, SIG Vice Chair
Microsoft Research
Redmond, WA, USA
vc_SIGIR@acm.org

Laura Dietz, SIG Secretary
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH, USA
secretary_SIGIR@acm.org

Carsten Eickhoff, SIG Treasurer
Brown University
Providence, RI, USA
treasurer_SIGIR@acm.org

Ben Carterette, SIG Past Chair
Spotify
New York, NY, USA

SIGIR Volunteers

Hannah Bast, SIG Awards Co-chair
Department of Computer Science
University of Freiburg
Freiburg, Germany
bast@cs.uni-freiburg.de

Gianluca Demartini, SIG Awards Co-chair
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
Queensland, Australia
demartini@acm.org

Barbara Poblete, SIGIR Diversity, Equity, Inclusion co-chair
Computer Science Department
University of Chile
Chile
bpoblete@uchile.cl

Hussein Suleman, SIGIR Diversity, Equity, Inclusion co-chair
School of IT
University of Cape Town
South Africa
hussein@cs.uct.ac.za

Suzan Verberne, SIGIR Diversity, Equity, Inclusion co-chair
Leiden Institute for Advanced Computer Science & Leiden Centre of Data Science
University of Leiden
The Netherlands
s.verberne@liacs.leidenuniv.nl

Nazli Goharian, Women in IR chair
Department of Computer Science
Georgetown University
USA
nazli@ir.cs.georgetown.edu

Donna K. Harman, SIGIR Historian
Retrieval Group
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
U.S. Department of Commerce
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
USA
donna.harman@nist.gov

Nattiya Kanhabua, SIGIR Information Director
Upwork
Bangkok, Thailand
infodir_SIGIR@acm.org

Guido Zuccon, SIGIR Information Director
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
St Lucia QLD 4072, Australia
infodir_SIGIR@acm.org

Josiane Mothe, SIGIR Forum Editor
Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse (IRIT) / SIG team
118, Route de Narbonne
31062 Toulouse cedex 04, France
editors_SIGIR@acm.org

Tirthankar Ghosal, SIGIR Forum Editor
Institute of Formal and Applied Linguistics
Charles University Prague
Czech Republic
editors_SIGIR@acm.org

Julián Urbano, SIGIR Forum Editor
Delft University of Technology
Van Mourik Broekmanweg 6 – 5.E280
2628 XE Delft, The Netherlands
editors_SIGIR@acm.org

Jiaxin Mao, SIGIR Student Affairs Co-Chair
Department of Computer Science and Technology
Tsinghua University
Beijing, 100084, China

Jaime Arguello, Student Travel Grant Chair
School of Information and Library Science
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3360
USA
jarguell@email.unc.edu

April Mosqus, Program Director, ACM
Association for Computing Machinery
2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701
New York, NY 10121-0701